Texas

Mega Millions: Anyone Hit the $1.1 Billion Jackpot on Tuesday?

As players face difficult odds, it’s not surprising if the jackpot continues to rise.

After a year of huge jackpots, lottery players are once again expecting a jackpot of over $1 billion.

Tuesday’s Mega Millions winning numbers were 7-13-14-15-18 and Mega Ball 9. Megaplier was 3.

There is no information yet on whether someone has won the jackpot or if there will be no winner for the 25th consecutive time. The jackpot has been played since October 14th.

While it is the alleged $1.1 billion jackpot that catches the attention of players, it is an annuity prize that will pay out over 29 years. Most winners want their money right away and opt for the cash option, which is $568.7 million as of Tuesday. In addition, a portion of the winnings will go toward federal and, in some places, state taxes.

CONNECTED: Lottery will continue to pay annuity to winners even after their death

Last year saw the golden age of miniature lottery jackpots, including a record-breaking Powerball prize of over $2 billion. While the Mega Millions jackpot is half that size, it wouldn’t be surprising if it continues to rise – players face grim odds of one in 302.6 billion.

MATHEMATICS: Mega Millions Prize – Latest Major Jackpot

Changes to Mega Millions and Powerball in recent years have resulted in massive jackpots, with most of the top 10 prizes won since 2017.

What are the biggest US lottery jackpots ever won?

  1. $2.04 billion Powerball November 8, 2022 (one ticket from California)
  2. $1.586 billion Powerball January 13, 2016 (three tickets from California, Florida and Tennessee)
  3. $1.537 billion Mega Millions October 23, 2018 (single ticket from South Carolina)
  4. $1.337 billion Mega Millions July 29, 2022 (one ticket from Illinois)
  5. $1.05 billion Mega Millions January 22, 2021 (one ticket from Michigan)
  6. $768.4 million Powerball March 27, 2019 (one ticket from Wisconsin)
  7. $758.7M Powerball August 23, 2017 (one ticket from Massachusetts)
  8. $731.1 million Powerball January 20, 2021 (one ticket from Maryland)
  9. $699.8 million Powerball October 4, 2021 (one ticket from California)
  10. $687.8M Powerball October 27, 2018 (two tickets from Iowa and New York)

When and where is Mega Millions played?

Mega Millions is played in 45 states plus Washington DC and the US Virgin Islands. Draws are held on Tuesdays and Fridays at 11:00 pm EST (10:00 pm Central Time, 9:00 pm Mountain Time, and 8:00 pm Pacific Time).

The Associated Press contributed to this report.

Content source

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button