Flour Bluff’s Croft leads the 10-man TSWA All-State Volleyball Team.

South Texas Volleyball MVP Maggie Croft led 10 honorees from the Corpus Christi area on the Texas Sports Writers Association Statewide Team unveiled Friday.

Croft, a Flour Bluff sophomore, finished the season with 401 kills, 79 blocks, 209 cops and 30 aces. She was named to the Class 5A third team as a middle blocker.

Banquete’s Mia Perez, selected to the South Texas First Team, was named to the Class 3A Third Team as a Libero.

Ellie Stewart of the Three Rivers, another South Texas first team player, earned praise for her second team in class 2A at middle blocker.

Middle blockers Lillian McCoy (King) and Natalie Hughes (Floor Bluff) were awarded honorable mention in Class 5A.

In class 4A honorable mention went to Chloe Smith of Rockport-Fulton and Autumn Garza and Monique Gonzalez of Calallen.

Skidmore-Tynan sophomore Jenna Vasquez was awarded an Honorable Mention in Class 2A along with Three Rivers’ Trista Boucher.


COACH OF THE YEAR: Michael Caine, Dripping Springs

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Mackenzie Plante, Dripping Springs


Outside hitters: Mackenzie Plante, Dripping Springs; Bianna Muoneke, Cypress Ranch; Emma Patmon, Cedar Ridge

Content source

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button