Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.

Chiefs Mahomes, Pacheco win prizes voted on by teammates

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The Kansas City Chiefs have announced the winners of their Team Awards Derrick Thomas and Mack Lee Hillvoted on by teammates and coaches.

Quarterback Patrick Mahomes was voted Derrick Thomas MVP, while running back Isiah Pacheco won the Mack Lee Hill award on Tuesday.

Each award represents the team MVP and rookie of the year respectively for the 2022 NFL season.

The team’s annual MVP award is named for Chiefs legend Derrick Thomas, who tragically passed away in 2000. The Mack Lee Hill Award honors a rookie or first year player and is named for former Chiefs RB Mack Lee Hill, who died during knee surgery in 1965.

Mahomes won his second league MVP award after leading the team to a third Super Bowl, winning his second after defeating the Philadelphia Eagles. Additionally, Mahomes became the 13th starting quarterback to win multiple Super Bowls.

The 27-year-old quarterback became the 11th player to win the Super Bowl and league MVP in the same season. He finished the season first in passing yards with 5,250 yards, throwing for 41 touchdowns with a quarterback rating of 77.6 which also finished best in the league.

Pacheco worked his way up to the starting position, making his first career start in Week 7 against the San Francisco 49ers, and never dropped his starting position all season.

He finished the year with over 200 carries for 1,027 yards and six touchdowns on the season, including scoring a Super Bowl touchdown and recording 76 yards on 15 carries.

Content Source

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button