Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.

It’s Your Business has Envista, NOTO, Topeka High Historical Society


Hanna Carterbranch manager of North Topeka headquarters of Envista Federal Credit Union, received the President’s Award for Excellence. The annual award recognizes the Envista employee who embodies the character, spirit and values ​​of Envista. “Hannah consistently displays leadership, professionalism and a strong desire to exceed expectations,” said Ron Smeltzer, president and CEO of Envista. “He brings a strong sense of integrity and a genuine commitment to helping Envista account holders find the best solution available to financial challenges and opportunities, and works to ensure that every person’s experience is a success in every way.” .” The branch it operates in North Topeka, between US-24 and Rochester Road, also won Branch of the Year for its commitment and focus on the member experience.


THE NOTO District of Arts and Entertainment elected four new board members to three-year terms for the non-profit organization. They will help the organization in its mission to become a leading arts and entertainment district. Board officials include Chairman Matthew McGivern, Senne and Company; former chairman Jon Bohlander, The Wheel Barrel; president-elect Pedro Concepcion, Onyx Wellness Café and Create Uplift; treasurer Kay Gray, community volunteer; and community volunteer secretary Claudia Larkin. The new board members are as follows:

Cole Mosier owns a building and lives in the NOTO district. He is an engineer for Evergy.

Kathy Pflaum is the owner of Pflaum Fiber Design Studio. As an artist, she has been active in NOTO for many years and her works are often exhibited in various galleries in NOTO and the region. Pflaum is the director of purchasing at Washburn University.

Andrea Tague is an associate attorney for Goodell, Stratton, Edmonds & Palmer, LLP. A lifelong Topekan, Tague was an active community volunteer.

Miriam Krehbiel serves as Deputy Director of Support Services for the Topeka Rescue Mission. Offers extensive experience in non-profit organizations.

The Topeka High School Historical Society elected five new board members to three-year terms effective January 1. I am Diana Dougán Enriquez, Dominic Gutiérrez, Danielle McDonald Heusted, Shayla Babb Kincade AND Jacque Rocha Munoz. Anton Ahrens and Michelle Neis, past presidents, were elected for a second three-year term. Board officers and members include Marsha Martin Sheahan, president; Anton Ahrens, Vice President; Adam Crouch, treasurer; and Tierney Kirtdoll, secretary. Cathy Wolff Anderson, Lesia Moore Carter, David Clark, Garry Cushinberry, Liam Dale, Andrea Etzel, Saul Schwartz, Alexis Stevens and Mike Stewart. Judy Stuenkel Soule and Douglass Wallace are members emeritus. Beginning its 38th year, the mission of the Topeka High School Historical Society is to preserve and enhance the heritage and traditions of Topeka High. THS Historical Society sponsored monthly events in 2021 to celebrate the school’s 150th year. Its most recent construction project is a $140,000 restoration of the school’s vestibule and front hall walls thanks to a gift from Doris Derrington, THS Class of 1951. For more information, contact Joan Barker, executive secretary, THS Historical Society, at [email protected] or 785-295-3200.

Recruitments, promotions, retirements, and other announcements in the Topeka area can be submitted by email to [email protected].

Content Source

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button