Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.

Top 50 Watch List for 2023 USA Softball Collegiate Player of the Year


USA Softball has officially unveiled the Top 50 Watch List for the 2023 USA Softball Collegiate Player of the Year. With its sights set on the highly anticipated NCAA collegiate softball season, the prestigious award will seek to recognize a collegiate player of the year based on outstanding play during the entire NCAA Division I collegiate softball season.

Jordy Bahl, Oklahoma P. sophomore

Mac Barbara, San Diego State INF/C/DP Redshirt Sophomore

Addison Barnard, Wichita State OF Junior

Rachel Becker, Oklahoma State INF graduate student

Maya Brady, UCLA UTL Junior Red Tee

Ciara Briggs, LSU’s Junior

Valerie Cagle, Clemson P/UTL Junior

Jada Cody, UCF UTL Junior

Erin Coffel, Kentucky INF Junior

Jayda Coleman, Oklahoma OF Junior

Chenise Delce, Arkansas P Redshirt Senior

Charla Echols, INF graduate student from Florida

Kendra Falby, Florida sophomore

Megan Faraimo, UCLA P Redshirt Senior

Kristina Foreman, INF Arkansas graduate student

Montana Fouts, Alabama P Graduate student

Hannah Gammill, Arkansas UTL Junior

Karina Gaskins, Notre Dame INF Junior

Frankie Hammoude, Oregon State INF elder

Kinzie Hansen, Oklahoma C Elder

Faith Hensley, Alabama OF Graduate student

Tiare Jennings, Oklahoma INF Junior

Jayda Kearney, Georgia OF Junior

Baylee Klingler, Washington INF fifth year

Kayla Kowalik, Kentucky C Redshirt Senior

Jenna Laird, INF junior from Missouri

Haley Lee, redshirt Oklahoma C/UTL senior

Emma Lemley, Virginia Tech P Sophomore

Mack Leonard, Florida State P/INF graduate student

Oklahoma senior INF redshirt Grace Lyons

Kelly Maxwell, Oklahoma State P Redshirt Senior

Sydney McKinney, Wichita State INF Senior

Kiki Milloy, Tennessee OF Senior

Sara Mosley, Georgia INF Senior

Jessica Mullins, Texas State P Junior

Sharlize Palacios, UCLA C Junior red jersey

Maddie Penta, Auburn P Junior

Taylor Pleasants, LSU INF graduate student

Emma Ritter, Virginia Tech OF Junior

Ashley Rogers, a graduate student of Tennessee P

Jordyn Rudd, a Northwestern C graduate student

Kathryn Sandercock, Florida State P Redshirt Senior

Cydney Sanders, Oklahoma INF sophomore

Mia Scott, INF sophomore from Texas

Carlie Scupin, INF junior from Arizona

Karli Spaid, Junior of the INF of Miami (OH).

Alex Storako, Oklahoma P Redshirt Senior

Alana Vawter, Stanford P Sr

Skylar Wallace Florida Junior INF Red Tee

Danielle Williams, a graduate student at Northwestern P

The Top 50 Watch List highlights athletes from 26 colleges and nine athletic conferences from across the country with Oklahoma leading colleges in recognition while eight Sooners join the list followed by Arkansas, Florida and UCLA with three athletes each. In addition, ten universities have two athletes on the list while 12 collegiate programs are highlighted with one. Among the 50 athletes and returning to the spotlight for the prestigious award are 2022 Top 3 finalist Baylee Klingler (Washington) and 2022 Top 10 finalists Jordy Bahl (Oklahoma), Grace Lyons (Oklahoma), Kelly Maxwell (Oklahoma State ), Sydney McKinney (Wichita State), and Danielle Williams (Northwestern).

The Southeastern Conference (SEC) leads the athletic conferences with 18 athletes included, followed by the Big 12 Conference with 11, Pac-12 Conference with seven, and the Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) with six. The American Athletic Conference (AAC) is also represented with three athletes and the Big Ten Conference with two, while the Mid-American Conference, Mountain West Conference, and Sun Belt Conference each feature one athlete each.

Mark your calendars for more USA Softball Collegiate of the Year announcements:

Top 25 Finalists: April 19 (Although an athlete does not have to be on the “Watch List” to be considered for the Top 25, the eventual USA Softball Collegiate Player of the Year will come from the Top 25 Finalists.)

Top 10 Finalists: May 3

Top 3 Finalists: May 17th

Player of the Year: Announced prior to the NCAA Women’s College World Series

Recognized as the most distinguished individual honoree in NCAA Division I Softball, previous recipients of the USA Softball Collegiate Player of the Year Award include Stacey Nuveman (UCLA – 2002), Cat Osterman (2003, 2005, 2006 – Texas), Jessica Van der Linden (Florida State – 2004), Monica Abbott (2007 – Tennessee), Angela Tincher (2008 – Virginia Tech), Danielle Lawrie (2009, 2010 – Washington), Ashley Hansen (Stanford – 2011), Keilani Ricketts (2012, 2013 – Oklahoma), Lacey Waldrop (2014 – State of Florida), Lauren Haeger (2015 – Florida), Sierra Romero (2016 – Michigan), Kelly Barnhill (2017 – Florida), Rachel Garcia (2018, 2019 – UCLA) and Jocelyn Alo ( 2021, 2022 – Oklahoma). Due to the shortened 2020 season due to the global COVID-19 pandemic, a recipient has not been chosen for 2020.

Content Source

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button